Purpose in our Struggles

There are periods of time in my life that I go through some anxiety, depression and struggles. There are times in my life that I want to give up on my dreams and goals and start to think that they are not achievable for me.

As I try hard to be positive and live a pretty happy life… there are still days that are hard

BUT I want to be a mom that when my children are struggling with a goal in their life I can say: “I know it is hard and you want to give up. I have had hard days too and understand. I know there are days when you think you cant go on. I know it seems easier to just quit, but you can make it!! Just think about today and take it one step at a time. Don’t give in to those doubts, fears, and worries that so easily slip into your mind. Don’t give up on yourself. you are loved! I know you are strong enough to get through this. You are beautiful, talented, and capable of greatness. Always, keep your head high and you’ll be there soon.”

I continue to push and reach for those dreams! I choose to look for the positive and wonderful things in my life and to push forward so that hopefully I can one day be that example to them! I am changing because of the struggles that are mine! I am becoming stronger- happier- and better because of those things that I have been needing to learn!

On those days that are hard…. I can imagine my Savior saying the same things to me. “I know it is hard and you want to give up. Don’t give in to those doubts, fears, and worries that so easily slip into your mind. Don’t give up on yourself. you are loved! I know you are strong enough to get through this. You are beautiful, talented, and capable of greatness. Always, keep your head high and you’ll be there soon.”1915473_10153988653812179_293386704522462886_n

Leave a Reply

