Breakfast Casserole Recipe

Last week I didn’t prep any of my meals.  It was a stressful week and I turned to some quick foods that I really shouldn’t have ate.  Let’s face it, if you fail to plan–> you plan to fail.  So this week I made sure that my meals were planned and that I prepped my meals!  Here is just one of the meals that I prepped to make our mornings/early afternoons go smoother!  So fast and simple! I will be eating this for my 2nd meal of the day (out of 5) for 3 days of the week.

Ingredients:
-4 red potatoes
-1 cup Mushrooms
-6 large eggs
-6 egg whites
-3/4 Sharp Cheddar (shredded)
-1 cup chopped Ham
-1 cup chopped Spinach
-Salt and Pepper
-onion salt
-3/4 cup Roasted Bell Peppers

Directions:
– Preheat the oven to 375 F. Spray a 9 X 13 Dish.

-Place a skillet on the stove on medium low heat. Cover with a thin layer of olive oil.  Then cut your potatoes and cook in skillet/pan.  Sprinkle a bit of onion salt. Add mushrooms and cook until potatoes are done.

-Put all eggs and egg whites into a bowl and whisk. Add ham, spinach, salt and pepper (to likeness), and 1/2 of the cheese.  Mix together.

-Place Cooked Potatoes and Mushrooms to bottom of Dish. Then Add Egg mixture.  Top with Roasted Bell Peppers then remainder of Cheese.

-Cover with tinfoil and bake for about 26-28 minutes.

Leave a Reply

