Our Pregnancy Losses Changed Our Family Forever!

I have seen that this month is awareness for infant loss and pregnancy loss…

It is one of those things that I purposely block out and try not to think about. Levi and I were talking just the other night about how different our life would be. We would have children ages 5, 4, 2, 1, and expecting one that was due on this upcoming Christmas day….

However, if we had those children, we wouldn’t have the 2 sweet little babies that are now mine!! We never would have brought them in our home, we never would have adopted them, and I never would have been blessed to be their mommy.

Even though those losses were and still are so hard… if I had the power to change it I wouldn’t. Because it is because of those experiences that we were prepared and open to the option of being foster parents and adopting our sweet little ones!! I am so happy that I was chosen to be their mom!

Leave a Reply

